6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 8, 2010 9:56 AM by Chorale0001

Newbie Timeline Problem

dazz3r

Greetings

First, some background: I'm a complete newbie, trying to create an educational app for a Masters project. The app will have various sections so I started by creating labels for each section along the timeline and set up all the navigational buttons. So far so good.

I'm working on creating the content for the first section. I've created a button that leads the user to another "page" in the first section where I've inserted an audio file. I wanted to created a tween to accompany the audio explanation with some moving symbols and at the end two more buttons would appear that give the user 2 choices of where to click.

Now my problems: the tween I want to create is about 18 seconds long (432 frames). After this, I will create another similar tween to deal with another audio explanation. This gives me a problem. Tthe timeline only appears to go up to 600 frames - not enough for my needs and who knows how many frames I'll need by the time the app is finished.

Questions

1 - Is there a way to extend the timeline beyond 600? (I would have to shift all my other sections along to accommodate my inserted tweens, but that's not the end of the world)

2 - Is this the best way to do things, having super-long motion tweens? I know I could add a video, but what I like about my tween idea is that the user sees stuff appearing as the voice explains and the option buttons only appear at the end of the tween, stopping the user from clicking them before the voice explanation finishes.

Apologies for the long post and thanks in advance for reading!

• 1. Re: Newbie Timeline Problem
          Muhammad Taqi Kirmani Level 1

Hi dazzer,