12 Replies Latest reply on Apr 8, 2010 12:00 AM by TerrierHenry

Missing Export Formats

TerrierHenry

I am a complete Newbie but on route to solving other problems, I have just downloaded 30-day trial of Premier-Pro.

I want to save my project to a DVD format (MP2 etc) but these options are missing from Export/Media/Formats drop down list. I have watched Paul Trani video where they are shown. What am I doing wrong?

I have tried projects with a .wmv file as the only asset and then .avi, no difference. I seem to have fallen at the first hurdle.

Any pointers appreciated.

• 1. Re: Missing Export Formats
          Harm Millaard Level 7

The only fault you made, is that you did not look at the FAQ section. It states clearly that nothing MPEG is supported in the trial and that includes exporting to DVD. Do not feel ashamed. At least 23,000 others by the last count have overlooked that FAQ section and asked the same question.

You have full MPEG functionality in the paid version and Adobe has a 30 day refund policy.

• 2. Re: Missing Export Formats
            TerrierHenry Level 1

Harm, thanks for your quick response, appreciated.

Actually, I did look at FAQ but only one category heading seemed relevant but turmed out not to be so. If 23,000 other people have the same problem, then it should have it's own section!

I actually did a Google on the issue but again found nothing relevant.

The real villain is Adobe, if there are restrictions to the trial they should make that clear, I looked long and hard for these restrictions but found nothing. How difficult is it to put those on the download web page.

This is my first encounter with Adobe directly, and I am not impressed. I have my criticisms of Microsoft (I am a developer) but they would do better than this.

What a waste of my time, I'm not going out and spending £600+ on something that I cannot see working. Visual Studio is a £2000 product, but I can trial the full version for 90 days.