5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2007 11:09 AM by

Flash Not  Working In HTML

Hi,

I am new to flash. I am creating a website with parts of it designed in Flash.
      I wanted to design the menu bars in flash and some other parts aswel in the future.
      I created a button in flash:
      1) Created a circle and then turned it into a button and named it home.
      2) I then added a new layer called Actions.
      3) I clicked on the first frame and then pressed F9.
      4) I wrote the following code into it:
      function goHome(event:MouseEvent):void
      {
      var targetURL:URLRequest = new
      URLRequest(" http://google.com");
      navigateToURL(targetURL);
      }
      home.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, goHome);

6) I publish the flash and get the html and .swf files.
      7) I then open the HTML document and then click on the button and get the following error:
      SecurityError: Error #2028: Local-with-filesystem SWF file file:///C:/Documents and Settings/Hamid/My Documents/Test/Untitled-2.swf cannot access Internet URL http://greenal.co.uk.
      at global/flash.net::navigateToURL()
      at Untitled_fla::MainTimeline/goHome()

Please If someone can advise on this...
      If any one can advise on how to put different components of flash together in HTML...

Thanks
        • 1. Re: Flash Not  Working In HTML
          SymTsb Level 2
          This is simply the security sandbox telling you that it won't allow you to access any content outside of your local domain. Look at the Security classes in Flash CS3's AS3 Documentation. This should get you going in the right direction.
          1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Flash Not  Working In HTML
            miguel_loves_jesus
            hey, try setting the Actionscript to 2.0 instead of 3.0 that always worked for me
            1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Flash Not  Working In HTML
              Hi,

Thanks for the reply.