2 Replies Latest reply on Apr 9, 2010 4:12 PM by Flex harUI

Do I need to worry about these event handlers in a grid from a memory leak perspective?

rickcr Level 1

I'm pretty new to Flex and coudn't figure out how to add event handlers to inline item renderer components from the containing file script so I attached the listnerers simply as part of the components themselves (eg <mx:Checkbox ... chnage="outerDocument.doSomething(event)"../>):

<mx:DataGrid id="targetsGrid" width="100%" height="100%" doubleClickEnabled="true" styleName="itemCell"
            headerStyleName="headerRow" dataProvider="{targets}"
            rowHeight="19" fontSize="11" paddingBottom="0" paddingTop="1">
           <mx:columns>
           <mx:DataGridColumn width="78" dataField="@isSelected" headerText="">
           <mx:itemRenderer>
                <mx:Component>
                     <mx:HBox width="100%" height="100%" horizontalAlign="center">
                          <mx:CheckBox id="targetCheckBox" selected="{data.@isSelected == 'true'}" 
                               change="outerDocument.checkChangeHandler(event);"/>
                          <mx:Image horizontalAlign="center" toolTip="Delete" source="@Embed('/assets/icons/delete.png')" useHandCursor="true" buttonMode="true" 
                               click="outerDocument.deleteHandler(event);"/>
                          <mx:Image id="editButton" horizontalAlign="center" toolTip="Edit" source="@Embed('/assets/icons/edit-icon.png')" useHandCursor="true" buttonMode="true" 
                               click="outerDocument.editHandler(event);"/>
                     </mx:HBox>
                </mx:Component>
           </mx:itemRenderer>
           </mx:DataGridColumn>
                <mx:DataGridColumn id="Name" dataField="@collectionDesc" headerText="Name" itemRenderer="com.foobar.integrated.media.ui.component.CellStyleForTargetName"/>