4 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2010 3:36 AM by ehrwerhqergsehn

Generate HTML report with ANT

ehrwerhqergsehn Level 1

Hello,

I'm  new to FlexPMD. I have just generated my firsts reports. I try to generate HTML reports.

I browse the documentation, this forum and the web and I find informations to :

- generate documentation with Hudson

- generate documentation with Maven

- generate documentation with XSLT pmd.xml -> html

Ok, I try to keep it simple. So I don't want to use Hudson.

I'm using ANT, and I currently don't want to install/learn Maven.

I'm using FlexUnit with ANT. And It's really simple to generate reports :

<junitreport todir="${report.flexunit.loc}">
                  <fileset dir="${report.flexunit.loc}">
                      <include name="TEST-*.xml" />
                  </fileset>
                  <report format="frames" todir="${report.flexunit.loc}/html" />
      </junitreport>

I'm really new to FlexPMD, so I don't have currently a big knowledge, but it seems impossible to generate a HTML report just like junitreport. (1 line in an ANT task)

I test the XSLT transformation found on this forum (thread "XSLT pmd.xml -> html"). It's really cool. But it's seems difficult, for example, to extract the wrong code part and add it to the HTML page.

So, what is the simpler solution to generate HTML report just with FlexPMD/ANT ?

Thanks !

• 1. Re: Generate HTML report with ANT
          ehrwerhqergsehn Level 1

Hello,

Someone can help me please ?

Thanks !

• 2. Re: Generate HTML report with ANT
            Xavier Agnetti Adobe Employee

Hi,

At the moment, the only solution to generate HTML reports from ANT is to use the XSL solution you mentioned.

The one line in ANT has a lot of code behind it

Feel free to create a enhancement, and maybe pick it up if you really want to.

Cheers,

Xavier

• 3. Re: Generate HTML report with ANT
              ad_ladon Level 1

Hi,