34 Replies Latest reply on Sep 28, 2010 11:46 AM by chasedbyshark

Can't add menu to Premiere 8 movie

speedygee_10

I am new to using Adobe and am having some issues with adding a menu to my video. My video is complete and I am just trying to add the menu to finish it up. Is the menu sopposed to show up on the timeline? If so, how do I get it there. I've tried clicking the apply button and dragging and dropping. Am I making this harder than it should be?

• 1. Re: Can't add menu to Premiere 8 movie
          the_wine_snob Level 9

The Menu will appear in the Disc Menu navigation window, that will show the Main Menu and then the number of Scene Menus.

In the Create Menus Library, you would just choose Apply, once you have chosen the Menu Set, that you wish to use. If you make a mistake, then just change the Project to Auto Play, and those selections will disappear, and you can start over.

The Menus do not appear in the Timeline.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Can't add menu to Premiere 8 movie
            A.T. Romano Level 7

Just a quick add on to what Hunt has already said.

In the Premiere Elements Disc Menus section where you apply your DVD Menu and customize the main and scene menus if wanted, there is a Preview Button which you can use to preview what the menus look like as well as determine how and if the menu navigation (simulated TV remote) is functioning.

Let us know if you are satisfied with what you see in the Disc Menus Preview before you go on to Share/Disc/Disc DVD or Share/Disc/Disc Bluray. There are no menu offering for Share/Personal Computer/export choices there.

ATR

(Aside....DVD Template comes with a Main Menu Page and a Scene Selection Page. If you do not add Scene Markers (green) to the Timeline, you will not get a Scene Selection Page.)

• 3. Re: Can't add menu to Premiere 8 movie
              the_wine_snob Level 9

Good additions, ATR.

Thanks,

Hunt

• 4. Re: Can't add menu to Premiere 8 movie
                Kilkrzy123