5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 22, 2010 6:28 AM by pziecina

Spry menu not working online

Soulcast

Hello,

I am rather new to the whole web design business, so I hope that this is a noob problem that I'm having and is easily resolved. I made a website in Dw CS4 that works fine locally when I run the files, but when I uploaded all the files to my host, all Spry assets are non-functional... I uploaded the extra Spry files to the server with the web pages and such but I don't think that the web page can find the Spry assets.

My website is (mostly) online and is located here: http://www.soulkreig.com. The site is hosted with Godaddy. The Spry assets in question are the  Spry Horizontal Menu Bar, and the Spry Accordion.

I am hoping that this is just a broken link to the supplemental files or something like that, but even if it is, I still don't know how to fix it...

Any help at all would be deeply appreciated. Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: Spry menu not working online
          pziecina Level 6

Hi

Some how you have managed to overwrite your spry menus css file with the html page code, you will have to correct this for your code to work correctly.

PZ

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Spry menu not working online
            Soulcast Level 1

Thank you but I have no idea what that means... how would I go about fixing this?

• 3. Re: Spry menu not working online
              pziecina Level 6

Hi

This is the offending file -

<link href="SpryAssets/SpryMenuBarHorizontal.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />

You will have to delete this file then if you are using DW CS3/4 install the spry updater, (if you have not already done so) available here - http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/spry/.