5 Replies Latest reply on May 4, 2010 11:41 PM by stage-hand

interleaving frames from multiple videos

ckhol

Hi, I am very new to this software, I am looking for a way to interleave multiple video's into one as well as change the frame rate I will try and give an example and hope that it is understood.

Lets say I have 4 or 5 video's all of the same format and want to interleave by rotation, then let's name the video's A B C D E i.e. A vid frame 1 - B vid frame 1 C vid frame 1 D vid frame 1 E vid frame 1 so it looks like A1/B1/C1/D1/E1/A2/B2/C2/D2/E2/A3/B3/C3/D3/E3 etc etc until the video's are merged. Also this is only for the pics! I also need to change fps.

I am laying it out this way but, if anyone thinks I need to use more specific terms to be better understood please let me know

Tks

• 1. Re: interleaving frames from multiple videos
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

To do as I think you wish, you will need to Export>Still from each Video Clip, and then Import those into a new Project/Sequence. You can set that up so that the Duration is 1 Frame for stills, and the FPS (Frame Rate) is whatever you wish.

If you want a "stop-motion" effect, I personally feel that 3 Frames per still works well, but your choice will be your own.

For a different FPS, you can do a Desktop Project/Sequence and customize the FPS rate.

I did not notice what version of PrPro you are using, but in CS4, you can alter your Sequences, while in earlier versions, you need to do that at the Project level.

Good luck, and if I missed your needs, please correct me.

Hunt

• 2. Re: interleaving frames from multiple videos
            stage-hand