12 Replies Latest reply on Aug 27, 2007 3:46 PM by dimyself

Flex caching old data - HELP

dimyself
      Before I start, I'll say I'm VERY new to Flex! I've developed a small app in Eclipse with Flex plugin...

My app simply uses a PHP script and calls a database query which returns xml data for Flex to display in a table. When I run the application in Flex or on my web server from a client browser, it shows a certain set of data. For example, when I insert data into the table it's querying it doesn't display this new data. It almost seems like it's not running the php and only pulling the swf from cache or something.

This is really annoying. Clearing all my browser data doesn't do anything. I also changed my flex-config.xml and added the following config and it didn't help: <cache-mxml>false</cache-mxml>

Any ideas??

Thanks!
        • 1. Re: Flex caching old data - HELP
          dimyself Level 1
          Also, here's my entire mxml:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
          <mx:Application xmlns:mx=" http://www.adobe.com/2006/mxml" xmlns="*" layout="absolute" >
          <mx:XML id="mydata" source=" http://dev/maintenance/hacks/flexrs.php"></mx:XML>
          var dNoCache:Date = new Date() ;
          params.nocache = dNoCache.getTime().toString() ;

<mx:DataGrid id="emaillist" dataProvider="{mydata..REQUEST}" left="40" right="40" bottom="40" top="40">
          <mx:columns>
          <mx:DataGridColumn dataField="REQUEST_ID" />
          <mx:DataGridColumn dataField="CLASSIFICATION" />
          <mx:DataGridColumn dataField="SUBMITTER_EMAIL" />
          <mx:DataGridColumn dataField="SUB_DATE" />
          <mx:DataGridColumn dataField="MARKET" />
          <mx:DataGridColumn dataField="PLATFORM" />
          <mx:DataGridColumn dataField="EQUIPMENT_NAME" />
          <mx:DataGridColumn dataField="MAINT_DATE" />
          </mx:columns>
          </mx:DataGrid>
          </mx:Application>
          • 2. Re: Flex caching old data - HELP