1 Reply Latest reply on May 17, 2010 4:00 AM by Dominic Michael

    Contribute deleted all edits after Dreamweaver edits were uploaded.

    tab7778 Level 1

      Why did Contribute delete all the edits I've done for weeks & revert back to the beginning? I have been editing & publishing for weeks with success & the Dreamweaver file was updated & everything I've done in Contribute was lost. Dreamweaver edits were done previously without this issue--help!! Anyone know what happened? What to avoid?

        • 1. Re: Contribute deleted all edits after Dreamweaver edits were uploaded.
          Dominic Michael Adobe Employee

          Is this the scenario caused the data lose?

          1) Created connection to the same site in Contribute and Dreamweaver.

          2) Checked out the page in Dreamweaver.

          3) Started editing the same page in Contribute, by breaking the lock.

          4) Later you checked in the page in Dreamweaver. (So the old file might have got posted in the server).

           

          If you have already enabled rollback, then you can rollback to your previous version of the page.

           

          If this is not the scenario, then please mention the scenario caused the data lose.