4 Replies Latest reply on Nov 7, 2012 3:15 PM by SCBourgoin

Why is my exported film always shaky?

popelei

Please please please can someone help me!

I am completely new at all this video editing stuff. Ive been using premiere elements 4.0 to edit a short video and was having a great time doing it until I had to export/save/share (whatever it is you do). Whichever way I try to do this the video appears shaky.

I tried to deinterlace each clip which did help but didnt completely solve the problem. I tried reversing the field dominance but again it didn't put it back to the way it was before. In the preview it seems fine...it is only after i export the film where it appears shaky. Am i completely missing something?

I dont really understand which is the best way to export the film.

Can anyone help this lost beginner?

Cheers

• 1. Re: Why is my exported film always shaky?
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

This is aimed at Premiere Pro, but may help

A link with many ideas about computer setup http://forums.adobe.com/thread/436215?tstart=0

Work through all of the steps (ideas) listed at http://ppro.wikia.com/wiki/Troubleshooting

If your problem isn't fixed after you follow all of the steps, report back with ALL OF THE DETAILS asked for in the FINALLY section, the questions at the end of the troubleshooting link... most especially the codec used... see Question 1

Again... report back with ALL OF THE DETAILS asked for in the FINALLY section

• 2. Re: Why is my exported film always shaky?
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

I agree with John, on the details of your Export.