Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Table of content in a dynamic form

Level 1

Hi

As I am new to building forms, can someone please let me know if it is possible to have a working table of content in a form?

cheers,

Jo

7 Replies

Level 1

Hi Paul,

Sorry for the delay in reply, we have a couple of forms that are really huge and the company insists on having a table of contents (like a word doc) in these forms, can I get the tables I have built to add in the page numbers from the headings in these forms, so you want me to send you one that I did so you get a better undestanding of what I mean, because sometimes I confuse myself.

Cheers

Jo

Level 1

Hi Paul,

Thank you for trying to help, I told you I get a little confusing at times.

I sent you through two documents, the word version is the original document that was given to me by my company to convert to a form, naturally the PDF is what I have done so far. Management are happy with it but have asked that a table of content be added to the working LiveCycle form as it is in the example in the word document.

Can I create a working table of content in the form on the second page to look and work like they do in word documents?

On another unrelated form that I am about to start working on... Is it possible to create forms with excel calculations in the background to create quotes ?

Cheers,

Jo

Former Community Member

Ok I get it now.

You will not be able to autogenerate the TOC but you will be able to provide links that will take you to the appropriate section.

I will modify your form and reply in th eemail that you sent.

Paul

Level 1