11 Replies Latest reply on Jul 6, 2010 12:22 PM by six5hot

CS5 Playback trouble when add TITLE

xlol7

Hey there,

I've uninstalled CS4 Master collection using the steps on this website (clean uninstall with clean scripts) and installed the Adobe CS5 Master collection.

What happens is that when I do video edits with premiere, I get a static video preview in the playback when there's a TITLE layered on top of the video.

So far it only happens when there's a TITLE layered on top. And it's hard to edit and review the video. Does anyone know how to fix this? I never had this issue with CS4.

Secondly, I tried exporting the video and the final video open play is wobbly! Throughout the duration of the video its "vibrating"! I have no idea why it's doing this. I'm new to Adobe Premiere Pro. Would love to know whether this can be fixed.

Here's a video showing my first problem. Sorry, I just did a quick search and used a free video screen capture software so the colours aren't the best.
      Watch it here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvBPNaO1NdA

PC Specs:

Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

4gb G.skills RAM DDR3

i5 Intel Processor @ 2.4gb

ATI 5850 1gb GPU

Thanks!

• 1. Re: CS5 Playback trouble when add TITLE
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

First thought would be your video driver. Is it the very latest ATI/AMD?

If so, then you might want to look at rolling back a couple of versions. There are a couple of threads recently, where this was necessary for smooth playback. In those threads, users reported the exact versions that they rolled back to. I will not attempt to remember the "last known good" version, but they have been listed in detail.

If still no joy, I'd look at the GPU Playback settings, and experiment with those. Again, some users have reported the "sweet spot" for them.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: CS5 Playback trouble when add TITLE
            xlol7 Level 1

Hey there thanks!