6 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2010 2:21 PM by AttaBoy2

Compiling Single Large Flash Document - Movie unloaded (250 MB)

william.rena

Good day guys :-)

I want to ask if anybody here can help me to solve this issue regarding how to compile large flash document. This is my first time to work such big amount of data to publish in one file. We are using Adobe Flash CS4, AS3.0. Instead of loading multiple swf files we create one flash document and include all the assets in a single file as required to the game portal. They want the single file for them to be able to protect the file in their system. The game is already completed but we stuck in this issue as required in the game portal. We have read a lot of issues regarding this in Flash but still we can't find the solution.

We appreciate if anyone can give us an advise regarding the issue.

• 1. Re: Compiling Single Large Flash Document - Movie unloaded (250 MB)
          AttaBoy2 Level 4

Are you saying it won't publish?

• 2. Re: Compiling Single Large Flash Document - Movie unloaded (250 MB)
            william.rena Level 1

If I will Test the Movie (Control + Enter) there will be no swf file pop up. I also checked the directory and it seems no .swf file of the flash document published. It seems flash has a limit on how much file size allow to compile to generate the published swf file.

• 3. Re: Compiling Single Large Flash Document - Movie unloaded (250 MB)
              AttaBoy2 Level 4

Weather Flash has this limit or not it is bloated pile of binary.  There must be some way to put the pig on a diet.  Do you have a large quanity of assets such as graphics and audio that haven't been optimized?  Also I can't imaging why you would need to embed everything that seems a little crazy to me.  Did you write this?  You said it's complete but how do you know that if it won't run?

• 4. Re: Compiling Single Large Flash Document - Movie unloaded (250 MB)
                william.rena Level 1