20 Replies Latest reply on Jun 1, 2010 5:12 AM by Steve Grisetti

Green Screen ++ Need HELP!

minni-T

Hey!

I'm pretty new at Premiere Elements 8, and I have a problem. You all know about that red small line that show up over clips/adios etc. mine turnes green all the time and then the clips wont show.. Also then it's like 'lagging' at one point all the time. It acctually lagg at one point very often..

Another thing is that over all my clips it comes this green 'overview'. Like I'm watching the clip through a green blanket or something, and it makes it really hard to se what I'm doing.

I've tried to uninstal it and reinstaled it several times, I've looked for help and I don't knwo what to do! This preimere was expensive and I don't know what I can do to fix this problem.

Pleas can someone help me?!

~T

• 1. Re: Green Screen ++ Need HELP!
          A.T. Romano Level 7

Are you working with the Premiere Elements 8.0.1 Update (Patch) version? Is Background feature and AutoAnalyzer features disabled? What is the Premiere Elements Project Preset (new project dialog) that you are using?

Need look more details, specifically about the source, format, duration of those video clips (brand, model camcorder), but.... What is the magnification that you are using in the Edit Mode Monitor, Fit or 100% or other?

Leading look ats:

1. Premiere Elements 8.0.1 workspace, Edit Menu, Preferences, General. Remove the check mark next to Enable GPU Playback and see if that makes a difference.

2. If the source of your video is a JVC camcorder, the odds are good that you might be importing .mod files that need conversion. If .mod, are they 4:3 or 16:9 .mod?

Let us start here.

ATR

• 2. Re: Green Screen ++ Need HELP!
            minni-T Level 1

I'm working in Elements 8.0.

I can't find any workspace.. I don't think I got very much of what you were trying to explain.. but it does look kinda like this:

http://i48.tinypic.com/2z99qj4.jpg

~T

• 3. Re: Green Screen ++ Need HELP!