3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 21, 2015 9:54 AM by rscott13

.eps  "Can't Save Illustration. Can't Print Illustration."

James Warcroft

Quick background. . .

Im a graphic artist and just built my new PC at work on Friday.

On Monday I started installing everything, Windows 7, numerous programs, etc.

I installed CS5 (Illustrator, Photoshop, InDesign) and, even though Ive only used Illustrator so far, it seems to be workign fine.

When Ive finished a job I save it as a .eps so it can be opened in Roland Versaworks for printing.

That was all workign fine, until this morning (Wednesday).

Every time I try to save as a .eps I get the message "Can't save Illustration. Can't print Illustration."

I did not shut down my PC Tuesday night, I leave my PC on overnight so I can jump straight back into things the next morning.

Ive tried deleting my profile/properties folder, that didnt work.

Ive uninstalled (and used the CS5 cleaner tool) then reinstalled twice today, that didnt work.

Numerous restarts. That didnt work.

All other formats (that I use and save as) work fine. Just cant save as an eps.

I can open an eps, but if I try to save it I get tthe same message.

Now. . .

The only thing I did Tuesday afternoon was install Corel Draw X5.

Could Corel have some how screwed with eps in some bazaar way?

before I left work today I completely uninstalled Corel and CS5. I will reinstall CS5 tomorrow morning and see what happens.

In the mean time. . . and suggestions?

Thanks

• 1. Re: .eps  "Can't Save Illustration. Can't Print Illustration."
          richie_d_eh

I have just got a brand new cpu.  Win 7 pro 64 bit.