No it doesn't. You need to manually deactivate it.
Just contact Adobe User Support and explain what happened and they'll reset it for you.
That feature was last seen in the CS2 uninstaller, then was removed for CS3 and CS4. It's back in CS5, thankfully. that doesn't really help you, though, so do cal lsupport as Andrew recommended.
I was afraid of that. bluh!