1 Reply Latest reply on Jun 5, 2010 6:55 PM by ~graffiti

    WARNING: Bogus Adobe Reader 2010!

    Howard Golden

      I just received a bogus offer to download "Adobe Reader 2010." This is a TROJAN! Don't download it!


      Here is the e-mail I received (I've removed my identification):


      [edited by host]

      To view this email online, paste this link into your browser:
      [url removed by host]


      A better way to connect people, ideas and information.


      Adobe Solutions is pleased to announce new version of Acrobat Dynamic PDF Reader 2010 which enables you to:


      + Connect, interact, and engage in powerful new ways;
      + Streamline how you work, collaborate more easily, and create high impact communications;
      + Designed to meet the needs of todays business.
      + Reliably create and distribute PDF documents and forms.
      + Secure documents and accelerate information exchange with PDF.
      + Deliver the richest, most engaging PDF communications anytime, anywhere.


      Acrobat Dynamic PDF Reader 2010 helps you get more done - easier, faster, better.


      To learn more about new features and how to install this state-of-art application, you can:


      + Go to : http://www.adobe-acrobat-2010.com
      + Get your options, download, install and boost your works productivity.


      As a complementary, you are offered a chance to get a full version of Office suite for your office work convenience.






      Thank you for choosing us, the worldwide leading PDF Solution provider.


      With best regards,


      Tammy Norman


      Adobe Acrobat Reader

      [edited by host]

      If you no longer wish to receive similar emails, please send a REPLY with UNSUBSCRIBE in the Subject line.




      This email was sent to xxxxx.
      [edited by host]