1 Reply Latest reply on Aug 14, 2007 10:36 PM by Newsgroup_User

Not sure which product to use

Adobe_Virgin
      I have never used any of the Adobe products, so I'm very confused about all of the offerings and what is right for me. I have layed out my website on paper and I want to put it in an electronic form and submit with my requirements for getting my site built. I know how many pages I need, what I want on each page, what page will link to what page, etc. What I would like to do is layout every page in my website and write the content and then have a designer help me with the colors and look and feel and have a developer connect everything together and make it work. Overall, I will need a CMS system and a shopping cart, and a bit of video. In order to document my website electronically and submit it with my written requirements, what's the best Adobe product to use? Someone suggested that I use Fireworks. Also, please note that I am not a programmer and I've never used Adobe products. I'm quite comfortable using all of the Office products. I'm hoping that I can find something that I can teach myself fairly quickly and get the site documented. The tutorials I've seen so far all bring in a page and then start editing it. I am starting from a blank slate.

Thanks for your help.
        • 1. Re: Not sure which product to use
          Level 7
          On Wed, 15 Aug 2007 04:35:26 +0000 (UTC), "Adobe Virgin"
          <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote:

>I have never used any of the Adobe products, so I'm very confused about all of
          >the offerings and what is right for me. I have layed out my website on paper
          >and I want to put it in an electronic form and submit with my requirements for
          >getting my site built. I know how many pages I need, what I want on each page,
          >what page will link to what page, etc. What I would like to do is layout every