9 Replies Latest reply on Jun 9, 2010 1:13 AM by photograph.asia

Time Lapse Video

photograph.asia

Hi

I am new to Premier Pro and was after some help making a time lapse video.

This is what I wish to do.

Import some full resolution 5Dmk!! files about 300 frames.

Set all images to be 1 frame. (I have looked but I can only set the duration of each image individually, i

s there an easy way to set the duration of all the frames at once?)

Once each image has been set to a single frame duration I then want to group them as a single file/ session and zoom and pan around the scene.

I hope I have made myself clear as I have only just got into Premier and video editing so are not familiar with the terminology.

I would appreciate if some one could give me a link to a tutorial on Time Lapse and Premier Pro.

I have searched but could not fine anything that was helpful

Thanks in advance

Steve
        • 1. Re: Time Lapse Video
          Tayedrummer Level 1

I haven't done a lot of timelapse in Premiere but if you go into EDIT\PREFERENCES\GENERAL and set the STILL IMAGE DEFAULT DURATION to "1" then drag and drop the folder containing your still images to your bin, then drag that folder onto the timeline you'll have your timelapse sequence.

Personally I've found it easier to import the sequential still images into Quicktime Pro, save it as a quicktime movie then import it into Premiere.

That's my 2¢.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Time Lapse Video
            Rallymax Level 2

This really isn't the forum for your question but it happens to be 

what I do for fun too so...

Eg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMBs0-GcwuI

In the "general settings" change the default length of still frames to 

1 frame. Then every jpeg (I don't think cr2 is supported) you drop on 

the timeline will be 1 frame.

Premiere can group clips but I'm quite sure it doesn't have the 

concept of an effect being applied to a group - if you want to animate