2 Replies Latest reply on Feb 28, 2012 8:00 AM by Rob_C_Barber

    Disable check in/out

    ae6dx Level 1

      I have a site here I had check in/out enabled and then I disabled it.  Ever since when I go to upload a file I get a warning that brad (my user) is editing the file and am I sure I want to upload it.  Please enable check in/out to avoid overwriting files changed by other users.  Do you want to upload any way?

       

      How do I get rid of this warning?  I want to Disable check in/out.

        • 1. Re: Disable check in/out
          Randy Edmunds Adobe Employee

          I have a site here I had check in/out enabled and then I disabled it.  Ever since when I go to upload a file I get a warning that brad (my user) is editing the file and am I sure I want to upload it.  Please enable check in/out to avoid overwriting files changed by other users.  Do you want to upload any way?

           

          How do I get rid of this warning?  I want to Disable check in/out.

           

          You should re-enable check in/out, then Checkin or Undo Checkout for any file that you have Checked out, then disable it again.

           

          Or you could manually delete all of the .lck files on both local and remote Sites.

           

          HTH,

          Randy

          • 2. Re: Disable check in/out
            Rob_C_Barber Level 1

            Found the answer in another thread.  Go to the server and delete the .LCK files and the problem goes away.