7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 12, 2010 11:50 AM by jorundrj

Problem with testing preview and movie look after publishing

jorundrj Level 1

Hi,

I'm quite new with Flash so I've encountered my first problem. I hope some of you can help me:

I've made a little intro in Flash for my wife's website that contains few text transitions (alpha change put into the motion tween). The title is on one layer with such a transition (fades in), subtitle is on the second layer also with alpha transition (fades in) and also there's a third layer with some text that fades out. So all transitions are made on different layers. When I play the movie in Flash (by clicking Enter) everything looks ok and just as I wanted.

But when I use "Test movie" (Ctrl+Enter) or I publish the movie and see it in the browser something is wrong. It's like my intro misses some transitions. Some of them work ok, but some of them aren't and the text appears instantly without any transition I've placed - just like the transition haven't been made. Strange because all of them are made in the same way. What is wrong with it?

I've got two of such projects made (intro for a website and the website loading) packed in 1 archive (safe rar download), here's the link:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/2ijsn9

I hope someone can point places where I've made errors and clear the mess a bit. It's my very first job in flash I've ever made.

Thank you in advance!

Greets,

J.J.

• 1. Re: Problem with testing preview and movie look after publishing
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I cannot point to the errors, partly becayuse when I play the file using Test Movie or view it in a browser it appears to play fine.  But from what I can see in the library there is evidence of improper tweening.  Every one of the Tween # objects in the library represents Flash trying to fill in what it otherwise cannot reconcile in the tweens you created.