11 Replies Latest reply on Jul 18, 2010 1:05 PM by rode40

PREMIER ELEMENTS INSTALL PROBLEM

rode40

I have recently installed Version 7.0 from an Adobe disk but when I open the programme I get the following pop-up message:-

"A reduced set of content (Instant Movie Themes, Title and Menu Templates etc) has been installed. To install the full content set, please insert your program DVD and run Install Content.exe.

If you do not have a program DVD please visit http//www.adobe.com/support/downloads/productjsp?product=101platform=Windows to download the content installer."

Firstly when I run Install Content.exe my computer doesn't find anything.  I have searched all files on the disk but can't find anything not installed except instant movie themes which I have subsequently installed.

Secondly when I go to www.adobe.com/support etc I get a message stating "sorry page not available"

Can anyone help please?

Regards

PS This is my first time using this forum so please excuse if I am not using it correctly.

• 1. Re: PREMIER ELEMENTS INSTALL PROBLEM
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

Relaunch the install disk.

On the welcome screen, you'll see the option to install additional DVD temples, themes, etc.

That's the additional content!

• 2. Re: PREMIER ELEMENTS INSTALL PROBLEM
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum. I think that you will find us a friendly group, and here to try and help.

When installing from media (not a download), the regular installation should also install the Functional Content. Should that not happen, your method of doing a separate install for the Functional Content should then install it. The Functional Content (Adobe's name for the Library material) contains the majority of the DVD/BD Menus, the Themes/Instant Movie Effects and Presets, and also many more Titles.

That this is not working, with either the initial installation, or with your secondary installation is puzzling. It should install seamlessly.