6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 21, 2007 5:12 PM by Newsgroup_User

Blurry Images

deanmixon
      Hello, I am using Fireworks 8. When I create a nav bar or other image, I have an issue with the image being blurry when I import into Dreamweaver. I have image resolution set to 500 pixels per inch which seems good enough to me and I am not stretching or otherwise skewing the image in the table cell I am inserting it into. I should say that I am new to Fireworks and also that the images look fine in Fireworks. Thanks in advance.
        • 1. Re: Blurry Images
          Level 7
          Do you have a url too look at the problem?

deanmixon wrote:
          > Hello, I am using Fireworks 8. When I create a nav bar or other image, I have
          > an issue with the image being blurry when I import into Dreamweaver. I have
          > image resolution set to 500 pixels per inch which seems good enough to me and I
          > am not stretching or otherwise skewing the image in the table cell I am
          > inserting it into. I should say that I am new to Fireworks and also that the
          > images look fine in Fireworks. Thanks in advance.
          >
          • 2. Re: Blurry Images
            Level 7
            On Mon, 20 Aug 2007 00:07:12 +0400, deanmixon
            <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote:

> Hello, I am using Fireworks 8. When I create a nav bar or other image, I
            > have
            > an issue with the image being blurry when I import into Dreamweaver. I
            > have
            > image resolution set to 500 pixels per inch which seems good enough to
            > me and I
            > am not stretching or otherwise skewing the image in the table cell I am
            > inserting it into. I should say that I am new to Fireworks and also that
            > the
            > images look fine in Fireworks. Thanks in advance.
            >

PPI is of no importance when it comes to on-screen display. Forget about