17 Replies Latest reply on Sep 1, 2011 1:10 AM by ryber1@gmail.com

Premiere Elements 8 Help!

dumdrum420

Hello,

I am a musician (drummer) and I have recently put together my home recording studio and I purchased Premiere Elements 8 a while ago in order to put together drum videos when I completed my home studio.  Here's the general form of what Im trying to do:

1)  On my Digital Audio Workstation, I play along to a play-along track while recording my drum tracks.  I then mix the audio tracks and render to mp3 in 128 bit files.

2)  While recording the audio track, I have 2 video cameras capturing 2 different angles of me on the drums.  The file from one camera is output as .avi file and the other camera is .mpg

3)  I take the MP3 track and the two video tracks and load all three into PRE8, then delete the audio to the 2 video tracks, as i want the only audio in the movie to be from the mp3 recording track

4)  Try my best to sync the 3 tracks in the TimeLine editor (Are there any tips on the best way to sync these 3 files up?  It takes me a long time of tiny tweaking to get them together in the timeline, and the project i've done so far isnt perfect, but it's very very close.. i only notice the difference because im the drummer and the one putting the video together)

Ok I've completed all of that and everything plays perfectly in the preview window, but im having many problems after the rendering of the video.  I've exported in almost all the formats but these are the problems im having:

MPEG - Video is great, files size is ok (238 megs) BUT NO SOUND

AVI - Audio track is playing, file size 1.2G, VIDEO OUT OF SYNC WITH AUDIO

Windows Media File - Very small size, but quality is not good and video out of sync with audio

QuickTime File - quality of video and audio is better, but again video is out of sync with audio