9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 6, 2010 2:50 PM by the_wine_snob

Premiere newbie would appreciate and be very happy for some "get-started" help

Mr Nielsen

Hi

QUESTION 1

I´m a complete newbie to premiere elements. I have imported some .mts files and some .avi files from my digital HD camera....when I create a project all available move clips appear in my project to become possible to drag into my project timeline ..BUT it´s only the .avi´s that are being presented with a "snapshot image" of the clip, all .mts movies are just presented with a blue-ish standard icon and this gives me a hard time knowing exactelly which clip I should pick without having to open the movie.

blue_icon.png

I hope this is just a setting or can someone tell me why i cant spot an "image" representation from the .mts file to makes it easier to spot what the content of the file/s are ?

QUESTION 2

Can someone give me some words about how to best structure moveies and images on the file system and also "inside" elements. I have two physical disks, one large 1TB disk and one smaller 80 GB SSD disk. How should I think here...all media on the "slower" disk and only the premiere software on teh faster SSd disk ?

QUESTION 3

In the end, after editing movies, of course I would be able to present the material in the best format possible which I guess is blue-ray...but to be able to create a project that will make it possible to output a blue ray format, I have understood that I need to apply some sort of add on to my premiere installation, is that correct and if so - how can I do this and also from where do I get this add-on/plugin ?