4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 16, 2010 6:58 PM by angarrid

"Application is bound to side-by-side" problem

fertolg

Hello,

I have been working on an application for several months now. I started developing for Air 1.5 and when the 2.0 beta came out I downloaded the SDK and updated my application's namespace and it worked fine.

Now that the official 2.0 version is released and the "2.0beta2" namespace is not supported anymore my application wouldn't install, or even run when I installed the new AIR runtime.

I downloaded the updated SDK, replaced the old one (I'm using Flash CS4 to package and build the application), changed the namespace to "2.0" and re-exported my application.

It installed with no problems and I can run it perfectly on the computer I am developing from. However if I try to install the exact same .air file on any other machine (Windows or Mac) i get the classic: "The application could not be installed because the installer file is damaged."

My .airappinstall.log reads:

UI SWF load is complete

UI initialized

Unpacking to C:\Users\ec\AppData\Local\Temp\fla3CFD.tmp

unpacking is complete

application is bound to side-by-side version null

Downloading a runtime update from http://airdownload.adobe.com/air/3/windows/x86/add/2.0beta2/update to C:\Users\ec\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\AIR\Updater\1.0

No update available

starting cleanup of temporary files

application installer exiting

Does anyone have any insight to this? Like I said, I am sure my application descriptor file has this namespace: <application xmlns="http://ns.adobe.com/air/application/2.0">

I am packaging and exporting the application from Flash CS4, and I did changed the SDK when the beta came out, but I overlay it with the new one already (before if wouldn't even let me export).

Thank you in advance.

• 1. Re: "Application is bound to side-by-side" problem
          fertolg Level 1