2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 6, 2010 4:25 PM by Maria964

Scale inline vector graphics. Can someone help me...

Maria964 Level 1

Hi,

I confess that I am not a coder. I already tried to learn java scripting but I think this is not in my «nature».

So can anyone help with this one? I have a book with hundreds of inline vector graphics (wmf's and eps's). When there is a change in the graphic dimensions and I relink the files to update the Indesign CS5 content, the result inside the container is not updated to the real dimensions of the graphic. I have to select the graphic, resize it to 100% and after that I have to apply "Fit Frame to Content". I think this is very easy to achieve with a script. Can someone help me?

Thanks in advance,

Maria

Although I don't know scripting and can announce that I am studying GREP and I am using it everyday with great benefits....

• 1. Re: Scale inline vector graphics. Can someone help me...
          [Jongware] Most Valuable Participant

It is easy to script, but only for those that know how to do it ... InDesign would surely benefit from easy-to-record Actions, like Illustrator and Photoshop ... No reason to worry, though. Just ask in the friendly Scripting Forum

By the way, a good way to try out complicated GREP finds is to build it up using a GREP style, with a character style that applies Hot Pink underlined Comic Sans Bold to the 'found' text. Switch on the Preview button, write your GREP, check if it highlights everything you want to, then copy the definition and delete the GREP style. Paste definition into the Search field and go.