2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 16, 2010 3:33 PM by alaskalover08

Needing help making a Slideshow in Premiere 7

alaskalover08 Level 1

Back in 2008 several contributors on this forum helped me make a slideshow using Photoshop Elements 6 and Premiere Elements 4, which I am forever grateful for. It was a long process as I had never made a slideshow before, but after much labor I created a wonderful slideshow of my Alaska photos with music. After a lot of reading I decided to upgrade to Elements and Premiere 7, which I was able to actually do for free.   I purchased the Muvipix.com Guide to Adobe Premiere Elements 7 as I was told this would be a great resource to help me out. Well, here I am two years later trying to make a slideshow again and still as confused as ever. I am trying to make the slideshow in Adobe Premiere Elements, as I was told last time it was easier to do it that way if I wanted to add music to it. I am just getting started and am already confused.

My first question is: Am I best off making the slide show in Premiere Elements rather than Photoshop Elements? I want to add music to it.

I have tried using both the book that came with the program and the Muvipix book and I am lost on step one.

In the Adobe manual it says to deselect the Show Video and Show Audio buttons. Why do I need to deselect these?

In the Muvipix book it tells me to select a number of clips amd then either right-click on them or click on the ">>" button to access the "Create Slideshow" too.  I can't find the ">>" button. How do I access the the "Create Slideshow" feature?

I have a question about the stills that show up in the panel. Many actual photos appear in this panel. However, there are also a large group of boxes with two swirling arrows, one green and one red. Why are they there rather than actual photos? I have tried double clicking on a few and they all bring up the same photo folder from "my pictures." I am confused.