8 Replies Latest reply on Nov 23, 2010 3:52 AM by nealeh

Custom frame size

kimdj

I've been searching the net for an answer all day, but can't work it out.

I'm trying to create a video with frame-output 288x364. When I save it, I get the correct size of frame, but the video is only shown i the middle of the frame - like it dosn't fit to the frame size. Can you help in anyway?

I'm a rookie at this....! And Danish too, so excuse my poor English!

• 1. Re: Custom frame size
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

It's very difficult to create a custom output size from Premiere Elements. But a lot depends on the type of camcorder your video came from and which Premiere Elements project settings you're using.

What file type are you trying to output at that size?

• 2. Re: Custom frame size
            kimdj Level 1

I think they've shot it with an ENG Sony PMW-EX1R - and the file I got from their server was blackmagic-files.

I want to to use PAL and output should be in FLV.

• 3. Re: Custom frame size
              Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

I am sorry, Kim, but Premiere Elements may not be able to work with video from that camcorder. It also shoots video in a number of different formats at a number of different quality levels, and I don't know that Premiere Elements is set up to work with any of them.

Have you considered a professional video editing program like Sony Vegas or Premiere Pro CS5?

• 4. Re: Custom frame size
                the_wine_snob Level 9

BlackMagic is designed to work with one of the BM Capture cards and their CODEC's. Do you have a BlackMagic AJA, or Intensity Capture card?

I do not know if PrE will work with one, even if you have it, plus the appropriate CODEC. You will likely be far better using PrPro CS5 to work with the BM cards.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 5. Re: Custom frame size
                  kimdj Level 1

Thanks for the replies.