25 Replies Latest reply on Aug 26, 2013 5:26 PM by RobertoBlake

How or where is the CROSS ZOOM transition?

SNAREDESIGN Level 1

Hi, I am new to Premiere Pro CS5 on my Mac.

Previously I have quickly and very easily thrown together tons video and stills, all with ken burns etc in iMovie and there a some good easy to use transitions and I love the CROSS ZOOM one a lot, so quick and easy!

I am immediately regretting buying Premiere Pro I thought it would be 100 times better with shed loads of effects and cooler stuff than some cheepy like iMovie!

There only seems to be a very limited amount of transitions, that you have to tediously 'customise' and save as presets?

PLEASE help me find or recreate this simple CROSS ZOOM effect, and how where can I get a lot more effects 'off the shelf' so to speak?

Many thanks.

• 1. Re: How or where is the CROSS ZOOM transition?
          Harm Millaard Level 7

PR does not have the one button approach to use all these cheesy effects or transitions. Magix, PrE, Pinnacle and similar consumer programs are the way to go for that approach.

With PR one uses the built in effects or transitions, AE or plug-ins from Boris, RedGiant, ProDad, Pixelan, and the like for effects and transitions. Look on the plug-ins page for PR. http://www.adobe.com/products/plugins/premiere/

There only seems to be a very limited amount of transitions, that you have to tediously 'customise' and save as presets?

Did you have a look at the near endless list of effects and transitions? What more do you need than a cross dissolve or dip to...?

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: How or where is the CROSS ZOOM transition?
            SNAREDESIGN Level 1

Hi,

Thanks for the reply!

not have the one button approach to use all these cheesy effects or transitions