6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 2, 2010 2:09 PM by TradeWind

CROSS ZOOM Challenge!

SNAREDESIGN

Hi Guys and Girls.

I'm laying down a challenge based on the recent discussion How or where is the CROSS ZOOM transition? (Updated)

Post a detailed description of how you would make a manual CROSS ZOOM trasition in PP CS5.

Better still post a totorial on YouTube showing how you did it.

or do it in After Effects if thats a better way to go, I'm still figuring out how AF integrates into PP.

OR

Send me a PP project with your presets in it.

A few people have been a bit 'stuffy' about the purity of NLE non-linear-editing, which is fine I get it.

Like I said I am a newbie on a Mac! I seem to feel some animosity against me from my new Premier Pro buddies.

The best way for Abobe it get one over on Apple is to appeal to the mass market a bit more!

I might even buy a PC just for the CROSS ZOOM function!

You can view some of my CROSS ZOOMS on my YouTube channel.

They are speeded up CROSS ZOOMS and give a nice pop and energy - check them out.

Please give me your opinions, which are always welcome.

http://www.youtube.com/user/andysnare#p/u/4/_rA0tSlZeZg

If I can't replicate this in PP I will be back to iMovie and Final Cut Pro.

Apple let you do cheesey stuff in iMovie, but I believe (correct me if I am wrong) you can later import your iMovies into Final Cut Pro and then tone down some of the cheese and make the whole thing more professional.

I wish Adobe did something similar - "Get into video editing with Adobe Cheesey Premier $99!" think of how much money they could make by later selling them Premier Pro so you can then tweak the whole thing later.

Anyway yes I know about CHEESYNESS thank you everyone I GET the message!

But some of these effects are "what one needs" in certain situations especially if they become client driven situations!