3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 12, 2010 5:48 PM by WilliamPhifer

How Do I Resize My Previously Created HD Video?

WilliamPhifer

I (just) reformatted my hard drive and installed Windows 7.  I reinstalled Adobe Premiere Elements 7.

I had problems when I opened a project HD Video  that I had previously created when I was using Windows XP.

The Title Page of my project video was huge oversize when I looked at the small screen displaying the title as I typed in the edit mode.

When I looked at each of my HD Video clips they too are huge oversize on the little edit screen above where I insert my various video clips.

Everything had been the correct size on the little edit screen when I had PE7 on my computer when running XP.  I estimate the font size in the title and the clips in the view screen provided to see my clips to be about twice normal size.

My question is:  How Do I Resize My Previously Created HD Video?

I am using a Canon HFS-21.

I am a real novice at this and would appreciate an assistance you can offer to solve my dilemma.  I assume I have to change a setting on the menu of an existing video so the more detailed you can be about exactly how to solve this the better I can understand exactly what to do.

Thank you,

Bill Phifer

• 1. Re: How Do I Resize My Previously Created HD Video?
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

It could be a number of things.

First, check the obvious. Right-click on the Monitor and ensure the monitor size is set to Fit.

Then go to Edit and select Project Settings. Are you project settings for a hi-def video frame?

If both of those things are set correctly, we'll have to dig deeper. There's no reason a change in operating system should have any effect at all on your project settings.

Assuming, of course, that the original project was created in Premiere Elements 7.

• 2. Re: How Do I Resize My Previously Created HD Video?
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Bill,