3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 16, 2010 4:12 AM by nealeh

PE7 error (cannot open project):  ..\..\Src\Video\VideoSegment.cpp-55

BLbuddy

I am a rookie with PE7 and definitely not very tech-savvy compared to most on this forum, but I came to this site looking for assistance with a PE7 video project I have been working on for the last several weeks and now I'm afraid I have lost.  When I attempt to open the project, I get an error message saying "Premier Elements has encountered an error [..\..\Src\Video\VideoSegment.cpp-55]."  When I click "continue", another error box pops up saying "This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.  Please contact the applicant's support team for more information."  When I click "OK", another box pops up and says "A problem caused the program to stop working correctly.  Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available."  I have rebooted my computer several times and get this message every time.  Regrettably, I made the rookie mistake of not backing up my project file and now am afraid I will lose my hours of work.  I was about 1-2 hours from being done with this project and was supposed to submit it to an NGO this week.  Can't believe it crashed at this point.  Any ideas on how I might be able to get back into this file so I can recover my work?

The project is a 25 minute documentary using multiple HD video clips, still photos, titles, and mp3 audio.  Below is the information I heard I was supposed to post.  If there is other information needed, please let me know.  Again, I am not well-versed in computer lingo, so if there is other information I need to hunt down, any help on where to look for it, etc would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for your help.

DxDiag

------------------

System Information

------------------

Time of this report: 8/15/2010, 21:00:30

Machine name: COSETTEY-PC