1 2 Previous Next 43 Replies Latest reply on Aug 17, 2010 9:30 AM by charyl65

Priemier Elements 8.0 will not do anything after opening - what do I do?

charyl65

Newbie here, I am new to Adobe and it's products. I must say, trying to find information on here is a bit frustraiting...

Anyway, I have downloaded the trial version to try before I decide to purchase and I am wanting to edit a video, something about 45 seconds long. I am able to open and get one of my videos from my computer and add it to the program and I was able to Run the Auto-Analyzer but when I click on Fix nothing will happen. It shows the Photo Fix Options on the right with several options and none of those will work on the video and down towards the bottom it gives an option of Edit Videos and when I click on that a purple box will show up with various Adobe information and look as though its going to load up so I can edit vidoes but nothing will ever happen. Basically there is nothing I can do with vidoes other than add them and auto analize them. Below is a screen shot of what I see.

Can someone please advise me what to do? I have watched ALLOT of the videos of what you can do with this program but I can't even get anything started to even try any of it...

Please help me and Thank You in Advance, Charyl

screen shot.jpg

• 1. Re: Premiere Elements 8.0 will not do anything after opening - what do I do?
          nealeh Level 5

Can you create a new Premiere Elements project and drag the clip into the timeline/sceneline?

Cheers,
          --
          Neale
          Insanity is hereditary, you get it from your children

• 2. Re: Premiere Elements 8.0 will not do anything after opening - what do I do?
            charyl65 Level 1

Other than what you see, I can not get anything to show up such as timelines or any type of edit.

What is shown does not look like the timeline in the videos.

I can add media files from my computer but not edit them.