3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 20, 2010 2:20 PM by itsaname

mental

itsaname

hi *there would be a smily face here but it won't let me move the cursor to any point after a smily face*

i wish i was rich so i could use TOTL adobe products.. *perfect* apps... god i loved PS6...

i'm using a legacy edition of premiere elements, i don't want to say which bcs i don't want to be penalised *smily*

i'm a software developer and use PE creatively.. a fair bit.. but some things make me really mental *smily*

first off.. i develop music software (i cannot believe someone has used my handle already - www.xoxos.net) and do movies to explain software. usually my movies have audio content first, then video content which needs to be synchronised to the audio content.

this is where my edition of PE drives be a bit insectguano, because in my edition, moving any video content shimmies up video content after it. this is soooooooo bad for me, if i have hundreds of tiny video clips and .png layers.. bcs i want them to be synchronised to their temporal location.

i really really hope that the new edition of PE allows this, because it is sooooooo ********vital******** to being productive. we're not all filming our kids' soccer practice *smily*

atm i am attempting (well, failing) to animate a character (stills on .png) for which i have 51 frames that need to be matched to audio, reused, et c.

what would be cool is if i could take a 'profile' of one still (or clip) and apply it to another.. eg. if my character has 10 different facial expressions, i need to manually adjust motion: position and scale.. the same coefficients.. for each still/clip...

overall, PE has an excellent shallow learning curve.. if i wait 6 months between projects i can still nose around it without having to spend 90% of the time in reference. it doesn't crash often and is well-featured.