9 Replies Latest reply on Aug 25, 2010 1:11 PM by h_c

window resizing issues

h_c

My application is built using Flex, Coldfusion  and MySQL as the back end. I am a newbie to Flex and come from a C/C++ development background.

There is a window W1 which has a Vertical Box which in turn has a Datagrid  and one of those DataGrid columns of the Datagrid has a Horizontal Box  which has a button icon. The MXML is somewhat like

<mx:VBox width="100%" paddingBottom="10" paddingLeft="10" paddingRight="10" paddingTop="10" styleName="formSection">
                  <mx:DataGrid id="my_grid" dataProvider="{my_grid_dp}" headerHeight="0" width="100%"
                       allowMultipleSelection="true" change="remove_value.enabled =  expected_result_grid.selectedItems.length > 0;" rowCount="3">
                      <mx:columns>
                           <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="Column 1" dataField="expected_result" wordWrap="true" />

<mx:DataGridColumn headerText="Column 2" dataField="expected_result" width="45" >
                              <mx:itemRenderer>
                                  <mx:Component>
                                      <mx:HBox  horizontalAlign="center">
                                          <mx:Button icon="@Embed('../assets/img/edit.png')" toolTip="View" buttonMode="true" click="outerDocument.openmyWin_fn('update')"/>
                                      </mx:HBox>
                                  </mx:Component>
                              </mx:itemRenderer>
                           </mx:DataGridColumn>

</mx:columns>
                  </mx:DataGrid>

</mx:VBox>

When the button icon is clicked(which is noted in bold above), another new window W2 is opened using the below function

public function openmyWin_fn(eventObj:*):void
                  {
                      //Keeps multiple windows from being opened
                      if(result_win == null){