10 Replies Latest reply on Aug 24, 2010 6:18 PM by wu1821

Adobe Premiere Elements 7 With Worthless Error Messages.

wu1821

I have been a programmer since 1984, and if I saw a programmer in my team wrote these worthless error messages, I would go into my office and kill myself.

I Googled them, and I found them discussed; but the responses were of no use to me, mostly.

1. The error message I got that brought me to the edge of a cliff is: "Sorry, a serious error has occurred that require Adobe Premiere Elements to shutdown. We will attempt to save your current project."

Then it crashed.

When I was taking Operating Systems in my computer science class, a crash means you will get no more than 60 (out of 100). At IBM, a crash is always a SEVerity 1 issue. There is no way around it. Crash means the program is worthless.

I Googled it, and Adobe suggested it could be some drivers using virtual audio. I uninstalled everything I could find, and this problem is not going away. I looked at the sound device configuration, and it's using physical audio, not virtual audio.

I uninstalled Premiere Elements 7 five times and reinstalled them. They still failed. Finally, I reinstalled it at a different location, and it managed to "Found default catalog. Trying to open the  default catalog." Then crashed.

If I wanted to use the default catalog, I would have said so. If I knew where they are, I would have set them on fire.

Anyway, I have a project due this afternoon, and I am stuck with these worthless Adobe Premiere Elements 7 error messages. No wonder Steve Jobs banned Adobe Flash. They are pretty worthless.

Sorry I am so upset, because none of you need to read my frustration; but I am up to my neck with Adobe. Once I get my project done, and I am switching to SONY Vegas.

But, for now, would someone tell me how to get rid of these problems so I can get the video edited? Thank you.

• 1. Re: Adobe Premiere Elements 7 With Worthless Error Messages.