19 Replies Latest reply on Oct 24, 2006 10:46 AM by Newsgroup_User

How to receive the results of a sumbitted form?

lewisqic
      Hi,
      I am somewhat new to this all, and i have a question. If i create a form for my website with dreamweaver and users fill that form out and then click submit, how do i receive the contents of that form? any help would be appreciated.
        • 1. Re: How to receive the results of a sumbitted form?
          Level 7

> I am somewhat new to this all, and i have a question. If i create a form for
          > my website with dreamweaver and users fill that form out and then click
          > submit,
          > how do i receive the contents of that form? any help would be appreciated.

FIRST-
          What does your hosting's FAQ/Support section say about form scripts?
          Does your hosting have a "control panel" or CPanel? Look There.

Second-
          If no pre-installed script, What scripting method can you use on this
          hosting? ASP/PHP/??

A php script:
          http://boaddrink.com -->phpformmail

A Perl/cgi script:
          http://nms-cgi.sourceforge.net -->nms-formmail

A free dreamweaver extension that will make a form script for
          asp/php/coldfusion:
          http://kaosweaver.com -->extensions-->kaosmailer

• 2. Re: How to receive the results of a sumbitted form?
            bregent Most Valuable Participant
            The best advice and something you'll be able to use over and over again is that before asking any questions, you do a quick search in this forum. You'll see that this question gets asked and answered several times a day - dozens of time a week.
            • 3. Re: How to receive the results of a sumbitted form?
              lewisqic Level 1
              okay, i checked my control panel with my host and there is a section called CGI-Wizard, with the option of "FormMail". What does this mean? How do i set this up with my dreamweaver created forms? thanks.