13 Replies Latest reply on Aug 31, 2010 4:06 PM by Steve Grisetti

Constant Crashing

knsmayer07

I have premeire elements 8 with the plus services.

I am so angry right now, its not even funny. What can be done to get Premeire element to STOP crashing? I haved worked on this project for several days now and I can not tell you how often it crashes. The problem I am having right this minute is when I launch premeire and choose open project, select the project, it will beging to open the file, then all of a sudden the whole program shuts down. It did this to me yesterday too and I spent hours trying to open my file. Finally, I uninstalled premeire from my computer yesterday and reinstalled it then was able to open my file. Now this is happening all over again. I have been using premeire for several months so far and although I think it is an awsome program, I can't stand using it because of these glitches.

I have the most up to date version, I go into the task manager to set the process to the highest priority and so on...it still crashes. I have also read other forums and used their techniques and one of the suggestions forced me to uninstall and reinstall because the file was to replace was broken...I don't know what to do anymore.

Please help. Sorry about my tone, I am very upset and tired of this. Adobe needs to fix this constant problem.

Thank you,

Steph

• 1. Re: Constant Crashing
          the_wine_snob Level 9

First, there is not much information to go on. This ARTICLE will give you tips on what would so helpful, and give you tips on how to collect some of it.

This ARTICLE will give you tips on getting your computer ready for an editing session.

Have you upgraded to PrE 8.0.1? If not, you will want to do that.

Have you upgraded your audio and video drivers? If not, you will want to do that.

What version of Apple's QuickTime Player do you have installed? It possibly needs to be updated too.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Constant Crashing