5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 7, 2007 9:34 AM by TheVampmaster

can't find the geturl Statement HELP PLEASE

TheVampmaster
      Ok I've been using for 3 years now flash, and of course sometimes I have to modify the work of others. So far when I intended to modify the target URL for a button I select the button, and modify the getURL statement.

Then I changed to CS3, and I got a menu I need to change... actionscript window is no longer where it used to be, but no problem, I just clicked F9 locate the button and see the actionscript right? WRONG.

All I see is the stop() and the gotoAndPlay statements but not a single gotoURL in all the AS window. I can't seem to find how to locate that instruction or even if there is another way to make a button go to a URL without the gotoURL instruction, that i'm sure has to be there... any idea how to locate the instruction?

Any help will be highly appreciated.

Elliot J. Balanza
        • 1. Re: can't find the geturl Statement HELP PLEASE
          Damon Edwards Level 3
          Edit--->Find and Replace--->navigateToURL--->Find All
          • 2. Re: can't find the geturl Statement HELP PLEASE
            TheVampmaster Level 1
            Thanks actually navigateToURL didn't work but I tried with URL and I found them... or at least see them, in a weird location like:

screen'Contact' and there i can see the value on a getURL but I can't edit it, or see it on the action script panel yet... weird eh?

I even found which symbol, layer and frame it's supposed to be, but if I go to that symbol - frame - layer I can't see the code on the action script window... i can change it with the replace feature though.

How did they do this? invisible code?.

• 3. Re: can't find the geturl Statement HELP PLEASE
              Damon Edwards Level 3
              did you click the frames with the little 'a' on them. that signifies that actionscript resides on that frame.
              • 4. Re: can't find the geturl Statement HELP PLEASE