2 Replies Latest reply on Jul 25, 2007 6:45 AM by JRusty15

Tree leaf node as complex structure?

JRusty15
      Ok, as many other users have posted, I'm new to Flex, but familiar with OOP. I am loading an XML file into an XMLListCollection with the e4x format. I use this as the dataprovider for a tree. Below is my xml data:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
      <forumList>
      <subject name="2G Discussion">
      <thread name="1995 vs 1997 body style">
      <post>
      <user id ="Turbotaloon95"></user>
      <input text = "I have a 1995 so I like it better than the 1997. Any other thoughts??"></input>
      </post>
      <post>
      <user id="JoeFakeName"></user>
      <input text ="Well I have a 1997 so mine's better. You suck. Eat poop!"></input>
      </post>
      </thread>
      <thread name="To 6 bolt swap or not to swap?">
      <post>
      <user id="JoeFakeName"></user>
      <input text ="I feel as though my stock motor is about to crankwalk. Should I do a swap or just keep the stock 7 bolt??"></input>
      </post>
      <post>
      <user id="Turbotaloon95"></user>
      <input text ="I'd go for the 6 bolt if you're going to build a new one."></input>
      </post>
      </thread>
      </subject>
      <subject name="Tech">
      <thread name="Low voltage?">
      <post>
      <user id="Turbotaloon95"></user>
      <input text ="After driving around for a few minutes, my volts drop to around 12.9 while driving. Anybody know why?"></input>
      </post>
      </thread>
      </subject>

</forumList>