5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 15, 2010 10:41 PM by kglad

Remodeling designer application.

ns881488

Just had a simple question I am new to flash and what it can do.  I am looking to have a program developed sush as the virtual designer type program.  Where as I can basically upload a photo of an interior or exterior of a home and then choose different materials for the walls or siding, etc.  The thing is I am not sure if flash is the program that would handle this sort of thing or if I should be looking somewhere else.  There is an example available on my website NJ remodeling contractor .  You will see a link to the designer app I am talking about at the top under the latest news.  The only problem with this application is that it was suppose to allow me to use my own images and allow my remodeling customers to go on and make changes to their photo.  This option is still unavailable so I was looking into just having the application built.  If anybody can point me in the right direction would be great.  Is this something that I would use Flash for, or is there something else I should be looking at?

• 1. Re: Remodeling designer application.
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

the "launch home designer" link is what you're trying to reference?

• 2. Re: Remodeling designer application.
            ns881488 Level 1

Yes the actual link is to the application is http://www.revisionpro.com/vanguard-builders.  Sorry about that sometimes the application loads ok sometimes it loads like a snail.  It is however out of my control how it loads, but I have been searching for some example of something similar that is done with flash.  I have seen a BMW application where you can change the color of the car and add differernt rims.  I am not planning on tackeling this myself it is well beyond my means, I am just trying to get an idea of how it will be done.

• 3. Re: Remodeling designer application.