3 Replies Latest reply on Sep 17, 2010 1:23 PM by the_wine_snob

how do i include the text in the transitions between pictures?

elementalidiot

this is my first time to ever use premiere elements and i've blindly stumbled around.  i'm making a glorified slide show it seems.  i have captions or text on every one of the pictures in my video but when i add transitions between the pictures i can't seem to get them to change with the picture. it just stays there until the transition is done and the next picture comes up? how can i get the text to do the same thing as what the picture is doing? help!!

• 1. Re: how do i include the text in the transitions between pictures?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Welcome to the forum.

If I understand correctly, you will want to add a Cross-Dissolve to the Head and to the Tail of your Titles (your captions).

BTW - which Transitions are you using for your stills?

Good luck,

Hunt

PS - one tip: it is much better to Scale your stills to about the Frame Size of your Project in Photoshop, or Photoshop Elements.

• 2. Re: how do i include the text in the transitions between pictures?
            elementalidiot Level 1

any one that i think looks cool is what i'm using.

so you're saying that i can only use the cross disolve if i have text on a picture?

• 3. Re: how do i include the text in the transitions between pictures?
              the_wine_snob Level 9