12 Replies Latest reply on Sep 25, 2010 8:13 AM by Todd_Kopriva

After Effects and Premiere dont start on a new Mac.

Shlitzohr Level 1

Heyho community,
      one thing up front... my english is not the best, so please be patient if i dont understand everything straightaway.
      my macbook is just a few weeks old, means i am a noob to mac osx.
      i recently installed the adobe creative suite and photoshop, illustator  and flash are working fine. but after effects and premiere wont start. i  sse the starting window and then it breaks.
      i guess that it has somwthing to do with admin rights, something like that i have read in some other forums.
      my main account is admin and maybe i have to start the programs with root rights, but i dont have any idea how to do this.
      anyway... if i am completly wrong with that admin-guess, tell me.

Another Thing that may help you finding some ideas for solving the problem.
      if i directly start after effects in terminal, it shows inside terminal this error message:

error for object 0x122a2c1b0: pointer being freed was not allocated

And another thing... if i start the mac in save mode i can run both  programs, but if i try it in normal mode againt they dont work.

Any  suggestions?

Regards from germany

• 1. Re: After Effects and Premiere dont start on a new Mac.
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant