3 Replies Latest reply on Sep 24, 2010 12:19 PM by georgewr3

chart alignment question

georgewr3

I'm new to flex and I'm trying to stack several line charts on top of each other and with the

defaults, they line up easily. However if I disable the horizontal axis with hAxisRenderer.setStyle("showLabels", false) for all the but top and bottom charts, they no longer line up. (I don't want the same set of labels for every chart in the stack since they are the same) It appears that the horzontal size of the chart will include the axis if it's visible so the widths will be off.

I tried to not use the showLabels call and set the alpha to zero and that does get rid of the axis visually and keeps the charts aligned but then the space where the axis would normally be visible is always there and the only way I've found to reclaim that space is a hack like negative top padding but that presents other alignment problems. I also tried the .includeInLayout call but it didn't work either

So how can I get rid of the horizontal axis and reclaim that space on some of the charts in a stack but keep them aligned horizontally?

• 1. Re: chart alignment question
          Devtron Level 3

do you have a screenshot of the problem?

what type of layout container do the charts reside in?

• 2. Re: chart alignment question
            georgewr3 Level 1