4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 3, 2007 7:07 AM by Woolfy

Help please new to Contibute

Woolfy Level 1
      I have set up users to access different sections of a site and I have created the appropriate folders for each user in Dreamweaver. In administration /File placement I have selected .html files to save to 'specific folder on your website' and navigated to the correct folder. However the new pages are not being saved to that folder.
      example:
      User has access to 'auction_rooms' folder which is a folder in my root directory. This folder has sub folders one of which is 'catalogues'. Therefore the file placement I have chosen for new .html files is /auction_rooms/catalogues.
      I have .html selected as my default new page file extension.
      I am new to Contribute.
        • 1. Re: Help please new to Contibute
          Kathy_OCNC Level 1
          I don't think I understand ...
          Are your users using Dreamweaver or Contribute?
          Are you using Contribute connection keys for your users?

Kathy
          • 2. Help please new to Contibute
            Woolfy Level 1
            Sorry Kathy. On reading my topic through I realise it is rather garbled.
            I have designed the site in Dreamweaver with the folders and files I want to allow access to via Contribute.
            I have then set up various users in Contribute and sent each an activation Key.
            In the file placement option of Contribute for each user profile I set the folder into which their new .html pages should automatically be saved. Contribute still seems to default to saving the new pages in a folder it creates named documents.
            This would be ok if I hadn't already created pages in Dreamweaver to the various folders I set up. It is frustrating to now find that I have yet more folders on a large site, which is updated daily and hard to keep track of if new folders keep springing up.
            • 3. Re: Help please new to Contibute