5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 3, 2010 12:20 PM by StrongBeaver

Can I get help with a Script?

StrongBeaver Level 3

Hello, I have a photoshop script that has been sitting around unable to be used because it's functionality is not quite the way I want it. I was hoping someone could help me, I'm still learning javascript and I don't know Photoshop SDK to do it myself, it's a little complex but not by much

• 1. Re: Can I get help with a Script?
          jugenjury Level 2

What is the script and what is it supposed to do that it doesn't?

• 2. Re: Can I get help with a Script?
            Michael L Hale Level 5

If the script's author allows the script to be modified it is possible that it can be changed to meet your requirements. But I don't think anyone will be able to help without knowing more details about the script and what you require.

• 3. Re: Can I get help with a Script?
              JJMack Most Valuable Participant

StrongBeaver wrote:

I don't know Photoshop SDK to do it myself,

You do not use the SDK  when writing a Photoshop script a text editor will do.  If the script you have has not been saved in binary you should be able to edit it and modify it with a text editor.  Using the Adobe ExtendScript Toolkit that ships with the later versions of Photoshop you can edit and debug  Photoshop scripts.

• 4. Re: Can I get help with a Script?
                StrongBeaver Level 3
                What is the script and what is it supposed to do that it doesn't?

The script is suppose to save layer groups by the names of the layer groups.

If the script's author allows the script to be modified it is possible that it can be changed to meet your requirements. But I don't think anyone will be able to help without knowing more details about the script and what you require.

The script was designed for me specifically but never got completed and I gave up trying to get it completed, but I hope now I can get it complete.