5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 13, 2010 4:05 PM by Nando Vieira

How did you learn Fireworks?

Nando Vieira Level 1

I started learning Fireworks by watching the lynda.com videos. After going through all the lynda.com videos I will purchase a book or two on Fireworks CS5.

How did you learn Fireworks and are there any books you would recommend?

• 1. Re: How did you learn Fireworks?
          Nando Vieira Level 1

So it just come naturally to everyone else or what, lol..

I have not been able to locate many books yet on Fireworks CS5.

In fact only one that seems to be available so far is, Adobe Fireworks CS5 Classroom in a Book.

Looks like Adobe Fireworks CS5 Bible should be out Monday the 18th.

I've always liked playing around with code and Dreamweaver CS5 was the first adobe product I purchased. Dreamweaver CS5 is awesome, but I have to say that I have really been enjoying working with Fireworks CS5. Fireworks is a lot of fun. I have really been enjoying playing around with it and learning just what it's capable of.

Will do some more searching, but I think come Monday I will order Adobe Fireworks CS5 Bible.

• 2. Re: How did you learn Fireworks?
            Jim_Babbage Level 4

Defintely wait until the the bible is actually released. That date may only be an estimate from the book seller and not an actual release date, so do not pre-order it by paying ahead of time.

As for other learning tools, available now, there's Lynda.com, CommunityMX.com, Adobe TV, my book (Classroom in a Book), The Fireworks Dev Center (http://www.adobe.com/devnet/fireworks.html), fireworkszone.com, fireworksguruforum.com that come to mind.

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: How did you learn Fireworks?
              Nando Vieira Level 1

Jim you are one of the authors for Adobe Fireworks CS5 Classroom in a Book? That's great!

When I started searching for Fireworks books I searched for your name to start with because I have really enjoyed your video's on lynda.com.