8 Replies Latest reply on Oct 14, 2010 2:36 PM by Jim_Babbage

Please help with slicing question

markf12 Level 1

I'm new to FW and to slicing. I have tried to get all of the info from tutorials and the help that I could.I'm still confused.I'm trying to produce a multi page website mockup with FW using export to CSS and Images.

I've submitted two other posts with 0 replies. I guess my questions were too broad? I've done some trial and error and tried testing with a simplified version of the multi page website mockup I'm trying to produce. See the simplified file here:

http://www.openrangeimaging.com/test-posts/slicetest01.png

The top area would be the header. The lower bar will have some nav tabs. The circle is to be a logo that if clicked on will take the user to the home page.. Below the nav bar is to be two columns with content.

I have tried different ways of slicing this but cannot get the file to export correctly as CSS and Images. I also can't seem to include the logo as a slice with a link without getting the "overlap" problem. I have been beating myself against this for some time and have not had any success. Any help or advice on where to get help or any reply at all will be most appreciated. Thanks!

• 1. Re: Please help with slicing question
          Jim_Babbage Level 4

It would be helpful if you fleshed out the design a little more.

Jim Babbage

• 2. Re: Please help with slicing question
            markf12 Level 1

Thanks for your reply Jim! sorry I was thinking a simplified version might help focus my

questions/lack of understanding. Below is the link to the full mockup

I'm trying to export as CSS and Images.

http://www.openrangeimaging.com/test-posts/Gravity_Mockup11.png

any advice or critique is very much appreciate.

• 3. Re: Please help with slicing question
              Jim_Babbage Level 4